Traveling with Twins · Twins

Beach Babies

IMG_2268

We are returned from Charleston, our 1st family vacation!  It was an interesting week.  Wonderful to be with family, but mania for the babies.  They were dreams on the flights, couldn’t have been better.  But, with the exception of a few lovely moments of play and quiet, they were pretty messed up without their home routine.  Even though we really tried to stick to some semblance of normality.  I think we spent 75% of the week putting them down for naps they never took.  Oh well, chalk it up to a learning experience.  They’re still so little, every vacation will be easier and easier, at least that is what I’m going to tell myself.

Overall, we had a terrific time.  The “big” cousins Chloe and Sophie were the best helpers.  All day every day they were ready to help with bottles, diapers, bath time, and play time for the 4 little cousins.  I seriously don’t think we could have done it without them.  We (Will and I) did get to spend a little time outdoors in the pool and on the beach.  Kaleb tried sucking on Teddy’s face and feeding Teddy his fingers!  A highlight of the week also included morning walks on the beach with the twins enjoying the breezes and picking up shells in the surf.  I love the ocean, and I miss my big, loud, raucous family.

Will and I also took advantage of all the babysitters and spent an afternoon having a lunch date in the city.  It is so beautiful!  It is such a historic place, I wish we had had more than a few short hours to wander around.  The fancy old mansions with their beautiful wrap around porches and colorful French Quarter buildings were some of my favorite sights.  And I loved all the winding tiny streets, they reminded me of my beloved Boston.  So thank you again to all of the aunties, uncles, and cousins for that free time.

IMG_2341
Downtown Charleston
IMG_2163
Chloe, Aiden, and Lucie on the left
Sophie, Kaleb, and Teddy on the right
All in their fancy clothes dyed by Mama B
IMG_2183
L is clearly enjoying the pool…
IMG_1808
Becca and Keith with the Rickel cousins! I thiiink Aiden is with his Mama, but I might be wrong.
IMG_2275
Mama B’s four babies and four grandbabies.
I just noticed that we are 3 girls and 1 boy, and the babies are 3 boys and 1 girl. Weird.
IMG_1945
Aiden and Kaleb, holy crap they are so cute
Babies at 6 months are awe-some.
IMG_1982
Chloe and Sophie
the next generation of Moidel Girls

IMG_2005IMG_2240  IMG_2302 IMG_1876IMG_2261 IMG_1882

All photo credits go to Becca.  I didn’t take one photo the whole week.  I am lazy, I stole all of hers.  Thanks Becca!

4 thoughts on “Beach Babies

  1. Thank you so much for sharing you darling Teddy and Lucie, and family vacation with your Aunt Terri. I just love the pics and always look foreword to recording them. Love and miss you all.
    Aunt Terri

  2. Aunt Sue, Cousins Tami and Michele send their love.
    We are all together and visiting in Charlotte, NC.
    We love the pictures of your visit in Charleston.
    kisses & hugs

Leave a Reply

