mama-hood

A Little Wisdom

You are a good mama

The blog post I linked above is circulating social media on the internet right now, and well I know Sprinkles and Cupcake isn’t about mama-hood necessarily, but I really like the sentiment. So I thought I would share it here, cause we all try really hard. Besides my husband, there is one person in particular that comes to mind, who tells me I’m doing a good job without any judgement or incredulity whenever I talk to her. If I didn’t love her anyways I would just for that bit of encouragement. So, thanks Samantha Cross, you are so awesome.

Editor’s note: Thank you to everyone who reached out yesterday! Additionally I want to note, I am by no means depressed or looking for extra “props.” I only wanted to share this other Mama’s positive thinking and good vibes, and to tell all you baby caretakers out there showing your little people every hour of every day how to grow up and be good bigger people, that you are a good mama/papa/nanny/fill-in-the-blank. Cheers!

One thought on “A Little Wisdom

Leave a Reply

